Print

Print


SignWriting For Sign Languages sent you a video: "Day 2 of the SignWriting Symposium"
SignWriting For Sign Languages has shared a video with you on YouTube
Day 2 of the SignWriting Symposium
FREE FOR EVERYONE!

TO VIEW THE SYMPOSIUM:
Watch LIVE July 21-24 on the front page of SignWriting.org
Go to: http://www.signwriting.org

8:00 to 16:00 Pacific Daylight Time
15:00 to 23:00 UTC Time

OR TO PARTICIPATE & ASK QUESTIONS IN Q&A, go to Google Events:

DAY 2, JULY 22 ... Go to:
https://plus.google.com/u/1/events/cd0m19049dsuv3g5oaouvs37m1k


8:00 PDT, 15:00 UTC, Welcome!
Day 2 Opening Message by Moderators & Valerie Sutton

8:30 PDT, 15:30 UTC, Presentation 11
"SignPuddle Standard For SignWriting Text" by Steve Slevinski USA

9:15 PDT, 16:15 UTC, Presentation 12
"DELEGS-Editor": Software Tool For Teaching Deaf Students Spoken Language"
by Stefan Wöhrmann GERMANY

10:00 PDT, 17:00 UTC, Presentation 13
"Using SignWriter Studio Desktop Software"by Jonathan Duncan HONDURAS

10:45 PDT, 17:45 UTC, Presentation 14
"Alternative ISWA 2010 Fonts"by Jonathan Duncan HONDURAS

11:30 PDT, 18:30 UTC, Presentation 15
The Importance of SignWriting in Deaf Education
by Mohamed Ali Balti and Fedi Bahri and Wafa Laajili TUNISIA

12:15 PDT, 19:15 UTC, Presentation 16
"Contribution of Assistive Communication and Writing Signs for Communication
with the Deaf" by Enilde Faulstich and Gláucio Castro and Patrícia Tuxi BRAZIL


13:00 PDT, 20:00 UTC, Presentation 17
"Teachers of the Deaf at the Center for Educational Support in Ipiaú and the
Reading Readiness in SignWriting" byMadson Barreto and Jorgina Souza and
Maria Nascimento and Tatiana Coelho BRAZIL

13:45 PDT, 20:45 UTC, Presentation 18
"Perspective of the Deaf About SignWriting in the Brazilian City Ipiau/ Bahia"
by Madson Barreto and Jorgina Souza and Maria Nascimento and Tatiana Coelho BRAZIL

14:30 PDT, 21:30 UTC, Presentation 19
"Constructing a TrueType Font for the SignWriting Script with Unicode Characters
using Graphite Rendering System" by Steve Slevinski USA

15:15 PDT, 22:15 UTC, Presentation 20
"SignAnimating"by André Lemyre CANADA

16:00 PDT, 23:00 UTC, See You Tomorrow!
Day 2 Closing Message by Moderators & Valerie Sutton
©2014 YouTube, LLC 901 Cherry Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066
________________________________________________

SIGNWRITING LIST INFORMATION

Valerie Sutton SignWriting List moderator [log in to unmask]

Post Messages to the SignWriting List: [log in to unmask]

SignWriting List Archives & Home Page http://www.signwriting.org/forums/swlist

Join, Leave or Change How You Receive SW List Messages http://listserv.valenciacollege.edu/cgi-bin/wa?SUBED1=SW-L&A=1